Resources by Subject: Psychology

Reference Books for Psychology Research

Online Reference Resources
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science. Vol. 1-4 - UW restricted  
Gale Virtual Reference Library - UW restricted

Child Development
Encyclopedia of Aging
Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior
Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology
Learning and Memory
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Death and Dying

 

Handbook of Psychology (10 vols) - UW restricted

Vol 1 History Of Psychology
[Vol 2 N/A]
Vol 3 Biological Psychology
Vol 4 Experimental Psychology
Vol 5 Personality And Social Psychology
Vol 6 Developmental Psychology
Vol 7 Educational Psychology
Vol 8 Clinical Psychology
Vol 9 Health Psychology
Vol 10 Assessment Psychology
Vol 11 Forensic Psychology

Vol 12 Industrial And Organizational Psychology

 
Online Dictionary of the Social Sciences  
Oxford Reference Online  - UW restricted  
Psychology Encyclopedia  
Print Resources

The books listed here are all located in the Bothell/CCC Reference Stacks on the first floor of the Campus Library.
Dictionary of Behavioral Science BF31 .D48 1989
Encyclopedia of Psychology BF31 .E52 2000
Magill's Encyclopedia of Social Science : Psychology BF31 .M33 2003 
Oxford Companion to the Mind BF31 .O94 2004
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
(APA Citation and Style Manual)
BF76.7 .P82 2001 (Writing Collection)
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science BF311 .E53 2003
Psychology of Prejudice and Discrimination BF575 .P9 P79 2004

Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Social Development

BF713 .B565 2002
Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Cognitive Development BF723 .C5 B5 2002
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioural Sciences

H41 .I58 2001

The Brain Encyclopedia

WL13 .T939b 1996

Encyclopedia of Phobias, Fears and Anxieties WM13 .D637e 2000
Encyclopedia of Psychiatry, Psychology and Psychoanalysis WM13 .E565 1996
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders WM13 .G151 2003
Encyclopedia of Mental Health WM13 .K12e 2001
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Growth and Development WM13 .C177 1998
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-IV-TR WM15 .D536 2000
Handbook of Social and Clinical Psychology WM105 .H2365 1991

Topics Resources

Need to explore an issue from many perspectives? Take a look at the resources in the Topics section!
The books listed here are all located in the Bothell/CCC Topics Stacks on the first floor of the Campus Library.

Human Nature BD450 .H858 1999
Enduring Issues in Psychology BF21 .E53 1995
Paranormal Phenomena BF1031 .P334 2003
Mental Illness WM140 .M5495 2000
Eating Disorders WM175 .E14619 2001
 
Maintainer of this guide: Suzan Parker, Social Sciences Librarian