Resources by Subject: Law

Reference Books for Law Research

Online Reference Resources
Oxford Reference Online - UW Restricted
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice - UW Restricted  
Political Theories for Students - UW Restricted  
Print Resources

The books listed here are all located in the Bothell/CCC Reference Stacks on the first floor of the Campus Library.
Legal Systems of the World: a Political, Social, and Cultural Encyclopedia K48 .L44 2002
Philosophy of Law: an Encyclopedia K204 .P49 1999
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and the Law K487 .E3 .N48 1998
Major Acts of Congress KF154 .M35 2004
West's Encyclopedia of American Law KF154 .W47 1998
Black's Law Dictionary KF156 .B55 1999
Great American Court Cases KF385 .A4 .G68 1999

Lawyer's Deskbook

KF386 .L39 2003
Washington Administrative Code (WAC) KFW35 .A26 2001
Encyclopedia of the United Nations & International Agreements KZ4968 .O84 2003
Using Government Information Sources: Electronic & Print Z1223 .Z7 .S4 2001
   
The Bluebook: a Uniform System of Citation (NOTE: located in the library's Writing section) KF245 .U55
   
 

Topics Resources

Need to explore an issue from many perspectives? Take a look at the resources in the Topics section!
The books listed here are all located in the Bothell/CCC Topics Stacks on the first floor of the Campus Library.

Marriage on Trial: a Handbook with Cases, Laws, and Documents KF484 .Z9 .W35 2005
Gay Rights on Trial: a Reference Handbook KF4754.5 .W35 2002
The Legal System: Opposing Viewpoints KF8700 .Z9 .L44 2003
Courts and Trials: a Reference Handbook KF8719 .S552 2003
Death Penalty on Trial: a Handbook with Cases, Laws, and Documents KF9227 .C2 .G47 2005
 
Maintainer of this guide: Alyssa Deutschler , Policy Studies Librarian