|
| General
Social Sciences Databases |
| |
Expanded
Academic Index
-
UW restricted
Provides
indexing and abstracting for approximately 1,500 scholarly and general
interest periodicals, covering all major fields of study in the humanities,
social sciences, and science and technology. |
|
Research
Library Complete -
UW restricted
Indexing
and full text for a basic collection of general-interest, humanities,
social science and science periodicals and newspapers; 1986 to present.
Divided into Newspapers and Periodicals sections. |
|
JSTOR
search -
UW restricted
A
subject searchable index of journals online with JSTOR. Retrieves
full-text backfiles of scholarly journals, some of which date back
to the 1800's. As a general rule, JSTOR does not contain articles
published within the last FIVE years, but it is an excellent
source for older articles. |
|
Project
Muse search - UW restricted
A
subject searchable index of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals
online with Project Muse. Retrieves more than 5000 full-text articles. |
| |
Social
Sciences Citation Index -
UW restricted
Part
of the Web of Science databases, which index scholarly journals in
the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. |
|
Return
to Top |
|
|
| Law
Databases |
| |
LexisNexis
Academic
- UW restricted
Extensive
array of full-text news (newspapers, wire services, transcripts and
newsletters), law reviews and reference resources. Also see LexisNexis
Congressional and LexisNexis
Statistical Universe. |
|
LegalTrac
- UW
restricted
Covers over 800
major English language legal journals and seven legal newspapers from
1980 forward; updated monthly. |
|
CQ
Researcher - UW
restricted
In-depth
reports on current political and social issues, with regular reports
on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment,
technology and the U.S. economy. |
|
CQ.com
- UW
restricted
Legislative tracking
and news service. Unique content includes CQ BillWatch (essay-style
analysis back to 1995), CQ Schedules, and CQ Archives. Access not
available for every listed resource |
|
Hein
Online
- UW restricted
Searchable,
full text legal journals and law reviews. |
|
Return
to Top |
|
|
| Cases |
| |
The
Curiae Project
The
Curiae Project provides Supreme Court records and briefs and other
relevant materials free of charge on the Internet. |
| |
Oyez
Multimedia
Supreme Court archive. Provides access to more than 2000 hours of
Supreme Court audio. |
| |
FindLaw:
Cases and Codes
Cases
from the US Supreme Court and US Courts of Appeals, as well as state
and federal laws. |
| |
Return
to Top |
| |
|