Resources by Subject: Gender and Women's Studies

Reference Books for Gender and Women's Studies Research

Online Reference Resources
Oxford Reference Online - UW Restricted
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America - UW Restricted  
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and the Family - UW Restricted  
Women in the Third World: A Reference Handbook - UW Restricted  
Online Dictionary of the Social Sciences  
Print Resources

The books listed here are all located in the Bothell/CCC Reference Stacks on the first floor of the Campus Library.
Encyclopedia of Marriage, Divorce and the Family HQ9 .D38 1989
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and the Family HQ9 .E52 2003
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Cultures HQ16 .E53 2003

Lesbian Histories and Cultures: an Encyclopedia

HQ75.5 .L4395 2000
Gay Histories and Cultures: an Encyclopedia HQ75.13 .G37 2000
Encyclopedia of Homosexuality

HQ76.25 .E53 1989

LGBT, Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender History in America

HQ76.3 .U5 E53 2004

The Gay and Lesbian Atlas HQ76.3 .U5 G355
Girlhood in America HQ777 .G5745 2001
Men and Masculinities : a Social, Cultural, and Historical Encyclopedia HQ1090.3 .M436 2004
Encyclopedia of Women and Gender HQ1115 .E43 2001
Routledge International Encyclopedia of Women HQ1115 .R69 2000
The World's Women, 2000: Trends and Statistics HQ1154 .W675 2000
Fifty Key Concepts in Gender Studies HQ1180 .P55 2004
Women in the Third World: an Encyclopedia of Contemporary Issues HQ1870.9 .W6548 1998
 

Topics Resources

Need to explore an issue from many perspectives? Take a look at the resources in the Topics section!
The books listed here are all located in the Bothell/CCC Topics Stacks on the first floor of the Campus Library.

Homosexuality HQ76.3 .U5 H675 2004
Pornography HQ471 .P64619 2002
Pornography in America HQ471 .S59 2000
The American Family HQ536 .A54653 2003
Dating and Sexuality in America HQ801 .A3 T87 2003
Marriage and Same Sex Unions HQ1034 .U5 M37 2003
Women's Rights HQ1236.5 .U6 S77 2003
Women in the Third World: a Reference Handbook HQ1870.9 .K58 1997
Marriage on Trial KF484 .Z9 W35 2005
Gay Rights on Trial KF4754.5 .W35 2002
Sexual Harassment KF4758 .E36 1997
Don't Ask, Don't Tell: Debating the Gay Ban in the Military UB418 .G38 D65 2003
Reproductive Issues in America WQ39 .M568r 2003
 
Maintainer of this guide: Suzan Parker, Social Sciences Librarian
Last updated: June 12, 2005