Resources by Subject: Anthropology

Reference Books for Anthropology Research

Online Reference Resources
Anthromorphemics (Dictionary of Anthropology Terms)
Countries and Their Cultures - UW Restricted  
Dictionary of Anthropology - UW Restricted  
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture - UW Restricted  
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology - UW Restricted  
Fashion, Costume and Culture: Clothing, Headwear, Body Decorations, and Footwear Through the Ages - UW Restricted  
Oxford Reference Online - UW Restricted  
 
Print Resources
The books listed here are all located in the Bothell/CCC Reference Stacks on the first floor of the Campus Library.
Encyclopedia of Religion BL31 .E46 1987
Mythologies BL311 .D513 1991
Gale Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes E77 .G15 1998

Handbook of North American Indians

E77 .H25
American Immigrant Cultures E184 .A1 .A63448 1997
Encyclopedia of the Irish in America

E184 .I6 .E53 1999

Indians of Central and South America: an Ethnohistorical Dictionary

F1434 .O45 1991

Dictionary of Anthropology GN11 .D48 1986
Companion Encyclopedia of Anthropology GN25 .C65 1994
Physical Anthropology (annual editions) GN49 .P49 2002/03 & 2003/04
Yearbook of Physical Anthropology GN49 .Y42 2002
Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology GN307 .E52 1996
Ethnic Groups Worldwide: a Ready-Reference Handbook GN325 .L46 1998
World Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life GN333 .W67 1998
The Indigenous World GN440 .I53 1992
Encyclopedia of World Cultures GN550 .E53 1991
Encyclopedia of Prehistory GN710 .E53 2000
Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life GT31 .G74 2004
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture GT2850 .E53 2003
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioural Sciences H41 .I58 2001
Encyclopedia of Evolution GH360.2 .083 2002
   
Maintainer of this guide: Katie Whitson, Access Services Librarian