Resources by Subject

Reference Books for Communication & Media Studies Research
The books listed here are all located in the Bothell/CCC Reference Stacks on the first floor of the Campus Library.
Progressive Guide to Alternative Media and Activism P88.8 P76 1999

Banned in the Media: a Reference Guide to Censorship in the Press, Motion Pictures, Broadcasting, and the Internet  

P96 .C42 U654 1998
Censorship : a World Encyclopedia Z658 .W675 C38 2000
Directory of Corporate Affiliations HG4057 .A219
Encyclopedia of Communication and Information P87.5 E53 2002
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications UP87.5 .E532 2003
Encyclopedia of New Media : An Essential Reference to Communication and Technology QA76.575 .E5368 2003
Encyclopedia of Television

PN1992.18 .E53 1997 and online http://www.museum.tv/archives/etv/index.html 

Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media

Z6951 .A97

Global Entertainment and Media Outlook HF5439.M267 G66
Handbook of Children and the Media HQ784 .T4 S533 2001
History of the Mass Media in the United States: an Encyclopedia P92 .U5 H55 1998
Plunkett's Entertainment and Media Industry Almanac P88.8 .P57
The Progressive Guide to Alternative Media and Activism P88.8 .P76 1999
World Press Encyclopedia : A Survey of Press Systems Worldwide     PN4728 .Q53 2003
The Museum of Broadcast Communications encyclopedia of radio TK6544 .M84 2004
Working Press of the Nation Z6951 .W6  
Maintainer of this guide: Amanda Hornby, Media & Technology Studies Librarian