Finding Journal Articles |
- America
History & Life -UW/CCC
restricted
Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada
from prehistory to the present. Includes information abstracted
from over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
- Art
Abstracts - UW/CCC
restricted
Includes citations to articles in film studies.
- Arts
and Humanities Citation Index - UW/CCC
restricted
A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature
of the arts and humanities, with cited references but not abstracts.
Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals,
plus individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major
science and social science journals.
- Expanded
Academic Index - UW/CCC
restricted
Provides
indexing and abstracting for approximately 1,500 scholarly and general
interest periodicals, covering all major fields of study in the
humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. Many full-text
articles. Search tip: For reviews type the title of the film
and motion
pictures reviews. For scholarly sources, be sure to click on
the "refereed" button.
- FIAF
Internation Filmarchive Database - UW/CCC
restricted
Indexing and fullContains: International index to film
peridicals, International index to television periodicals, List
of periodicals indexed, Treasures from the film archives, a directory
of film and TV documentation collections, and a bibliography of
FIAF memebers' publications
- Film
Literature Index - UW/CCC
restricted
International
articles on film, television, and video published 1976-2001.
- JSTOR
- UW/CCC
restricted
Contains full text of hundreds of core scholarly journals, going
back to the 1800s. Covers Film, Literature, History, African-American
Studies, Asian Studies and more. For help using this database, see how to search JSTOR.
- MLA
Bibliography - UW/CCC
restricted
This database indexes approximately 4,000 international critical
journals covering literature, languages, film studies, linguistics
and folklore.
- PsycINFO
- UW/CCC
restricted
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book
chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology
and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine,
psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology,
linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
- Research
Library Complete - UW/CCC
restricted
Indexing and full text for a basic collection of general-interest,
humanities, social science and science periodicals and newspapers;
1986 to present. Divided into Newspapers and periodicals sections. For scholarly publications, click on the "Scholarly journals, including
peer-reviewed" button.
**If
your film, director, etc. is included in the International Dictionary
of Films and Filmmakers [PN 1997.8 I58 1997 Reference shelves],
be sure to note the bibliography included in the entry. This is
an excellent way to identify additional scholarly sources.
|
|