The
Complete Film Dictionary
PN1993.45 .K66 1997 (UWB/CCC Reference shelves)
Dictionary
of Film Terms TR847.B43 1994 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
Film: An International
History of the Medium PN1993.5.A1 S55 2002 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
The
Film Encyclopedia PN1993.45 .K34 2001 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
The Film Studies
Dictionary PN1993.45 .B53 2001 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
Guide
to American Cinema, 1965-1995 PN1993.5.U6 C87 1998 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
Handbook
of American Film Genres PN1993.5.U6 H335 1988 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
The
Language of Cinema PN1993.45 .J23 1998 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
The
New Historical Dictionary of the American Film Industry
PN1993.5.U6 S539 1998 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
International
Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers PN 1997.8 I58 1997
(UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
*1990 edition also available
Includes essays on major films, directors, actors, etc. Essays include
a filmography and a bibliography of works on or by the entrant.
Magill's
American Film Guide (5 vol.) PN 1997.8 M24 1983 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
Lists in alphabetical order brief analyses of 1000 of major American films.
Essays range from 3-8 pages in length and critically examine the film
and its relationship to film history
Magill's
Cinema Annual (1982--) PN 1993.3 M34 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
Each volume contains brief essays on the major films of the year. Often
includes the box office earnings and a short bibliography of reviews
Magill's
Survey of Cinema: English Language Films PN 1993.45 M3 1980
(UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
Brief critical essays on hundreds of films released from 1927 to 1980
Readers'
Guide to Periodical Literature AI3 .R47 (1890-1985) (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves,
Index section)
Look for articles about directors, actors, or the film industry.
Reel
Black talk : a sourcebook of 50 American filmmakers PN1998.2
.M66 1997 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
Women
filmmakers & their films PN1998.2 W66 1998 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)
A
World History of Film PN1993.5 .A1 .S555 2002 (UWB/CCC
Reference shelves)