Computer Science and Information Technology
Databases
ABI/Inform - UW restricted Extensive indexing and full text for business and management-related periodicals.
ACM Digital Library- UW restricted

Citations and full-text of Association for Computing Machinery articles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings.

Compendex- UW restricted Citations with abstracts to worldwide literature in engineering and technology, excluding patents; Internet version of Engineering index, covering 2600 journals.
History of Science and Technology - UW restricted Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, reviews, and dissertations in the history of science and technology and allied historical fields; 1975 - present.
IEEE Explore - UW restricted Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards.
InfoTech Trends - UW restricted InfoTech Trends indexes statistics and forecasts published in computer and telecommunication trade publications.
INSPEC - UW restricted Indexes and abstracts serials, conference proceedings, standards and reports in the physical sciences, electrical engineering & computer science.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe - UW restricted Extensive array of full-text news (newspapers, wire services, transcripts and newsletters), business literature, industry and company information and legal resources.
Web of Science citation databases - UW restricted A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts and cited references, covering 5,300 major journals in a wide variety of science fields. Database coverage: 1980-present

Connect to a complete list of Computer Science databases

Electronic Reference Books

Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology - UW restricted

also available in UWB/CCC Reference
Z1006 .E566 2005

The online version of the 5 volume Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology. This comprehensive, research-based encyclopedia includes more than 550 articles highlighting current IS/IT concepts, issues and emerging technologies

Gale Virtual Reference Library - UW restricted

Gale VRL is a searchable library of scholarly subject encyclopedias, covering many technology topics, including these recently published e-books:

Encyclopedia of Database Technologies and Applications - UW restricted
Encyclopedia of Gender and Information Technology - UW restricted
Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction - UW restricted
Encyclopedia of Multimedia Technology and Networking
- UW restricted

Electronic Books & Book Collections

Safari Tech Books Online - UW restricted

Newly upgraded! Full-text technical reference books on topics such as networking, Java, Linux/Unix, Perl, .NET, desktop productivity, web development and more.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science - UW restricted

New! Full-text access to the Springer Verlag Lecture Notes in Computer Science from 1997 to the present.

UW Libraries Catalog

Find books and films available at the UWB/CCC Campus Library, UW Seattle, and more!
Related Resources
Campus Resources Related Subject Guides
Maintainer of this guide: Amanda Hornby, Media and Technology Studies Librarian
Last updated: October 2007