Environmental Science Reference Sources

Reference Sources for Environmental Science Research

The books listed here are all located in the Bothell/CCC Reference Stacks on the first floor of the Campus Library.
 
Online Reference Sources

Gale Virtual Reference Includes:-UW Restricted

Encyclopedia of Global Environmental Change 5v, 2002
Environmental Encyclopedia 3rd ed., 2v, 2003
Pollution A to Z 2v, 2004
Water: Science and Issues 4v, 2003
Biology 4v, 2002
Gale Encyclopedia of Science 3rd ed., 6v, 2004
Plant Sciences 4v, 2001
World of Earth Science 2v, 2003

Oxford Reference Online Includes:-UW Restricted

Earth & Environmental Sciences:-UW Restricted
A Dictionary of Earth Sciences
A Dictionary of Ecology
A Dictionary of Geography
A Dictionary of Weather
Encyclopedia of Global Change
The Oxford Companion to the Earth
The Oxford Companion to the Garden

Biological Sciences: -UW Restricted
A Dictionary of Biology
A Dictionary of Ecology
A Dictionary of Plant Sciences
A Dictionary of Scientists
A Dictionary of Zoology
Encyclopedia of Evolution

Other online sources:

AccessScience - UWB Campus ONLY (not available from home)

Cooper's Comprehensive Environmental Desk Reference-UW Restricted

EEA multilingual environmental glossary

McGraw-Hill dictionary of environmental science-UW Restricted

Terms of environment

Encyclopedia of the atmospheric environment-UW Restricted

Encyclopedia of global change : environmental change and human society-UW Restricted

Blackwell's concise encyclopedia of ecology-UW Restricted

The encyclopedia of ecology & environmental management-UW Restricted

   
Print Dictionaries
 
Blackwell's concise encyclopedia of environmental management (also online) GE300 .B54 1999
A dictionary of ecology QH540.4 .C66 2004
The Facts On File dictionary of environmental science TD9 .S74 1991
Historical dictionary of North American environmentalism GE10 .W45 1997
McGraw-Hill dictionary of environmental science GE10 .M378 2003
 
Print Encyclopedias
The encyclopaedic dictionary of environmental change GE10 .E536 2001
Encyclopedia of environmental biology QH540.4 .E52 1995 V.1-3
Encyclopedia of environmental issues GE10 .E52 2000
The encyclopedia of the environment GE10 .E53 1994
The environment A-Z GE10 .H67 2001
Environmental encyclopedia GE10 .E38 2003 V. 1-2
The green encyclopedia GE10 .F73 1992
McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of environmental science & engineering GE10 .M38 1993
The Wiley encyclopedia of environmental pollution and cleanup TD173 .W55 1999 V.1-2
Pollution A to Z TD173 .P65 2004
The Earth report 2 : monitoring the battle for the environment TD169.3 E27 1990
Ecology basics QH540.4 .E39 2004 V.1-2
The encyclopedia of ecology & environmental management GE300 .E53 1998
Encyclopedia of environmental biology QH540.4 .E52 1995 V.1-3
Life on earth : an encyclopedia of biodiversity, ecology, and evolution QH541.15.B56 L54 2002
If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us