|
Your
Librarian: Rob Estes - restes@uwb.edu
- 425.352.5242 - Campus Library, 310G |
| Getting
Started |
Helpful
Links |
|
|
|
| Finding
Books, Articles & more |
|
Books
- UW
Libraries Catalog - Contains over 6 million
titles held by more than 20 branches of the UW Libraries. Requested
items arrive in 2-5 business days.
- Summit
Catalog - Access over 22 million books, sound
recordings, films, video tapes, and more. Current UWB students may request
items from this catalog and items take about 3-5 business days to arrive.
Reference
Sources
Print reference sources
Print reference materials are located in the Campus Library Reference area on the 1st floor of the Library.
These books are not only a great source of background information on a topic, but they can be useful in helping you generate research questions.
- Concise Encyclopedia Chemistry Bothell/CCC Reference QD4 .A2313 1994
- The History and Use of Our Earth's Elements Bothell/CCC Reference QD466 .K69 2006
- 1001 Chemicals in Everyday Products Bothell/CCC Reference TP200 .L49 1999
|
|
|
|
Articles
- General
interdisciplinary databases
- ProQuest
Research Library UW
restricted - Broad collection of general-interest, humanities,
social science and science periodicals and newspapers.
- Academic Search Complete - UW
restricted
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database.
- Expanded
Academic Index UW
restricted - Spans all academic disciplines from arts
and humanities to social sciences, science, and technology.
- Scholarly
science databases
- BIOSIS - UW restricted
Provides comprehensive coverage of international life science journal and meeting literature.
- Compendex
- UW restricted
Includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical, and materials engineering.
- Environmental sciences & pollution management - UW restricted
Provides citations and abstracts to the literature of the environmental sciences.
- PubMed
Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
- Web
of Science citation databases - UW restricted
Scholarly journals in the sciences, social
sciences, arts and humanities.
- Find
other subject-specific databases & information resources
|
| Other
Sources |
|
Websites
Back
to top
|