| |
|
|
Reference Sources |
| |
|
See
also: Additional Resources for Country
Information
|
| Books |
- UW Libraries Catalog - Find
materials owned by the UW.
Hint: Try limiting your search to
see only items in the Bothell/CCC
Library.
- Summit Catalog - Search even
more academic libraries in Washington & Oregon
state.
|
| Journal & Newspaper Articles |
| |
Magazines and Journals
- America: History
& Life - UW
Restricted
Index of literature covering the history and
culture of the United States and Canada, from
prehistory to the
present
- Academic Search
Complete - UW
Restricted
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing
indexing and abstracts for over 10,000
publications, including monographs, reports,
conference proceedings, and others. Also includes
full-text access to over 5,000 journals
- Historical Abstracts - UW
Restricted
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the
present
- JSTOR - UW
Restricted
Searchable archive of full-text journal articles.
Note: all of the articles are at least five years
old
- Project Muse - UW
Restricted
Searchable collection of journals published by the
Johns Hopkins University Press
- ProQuest: Research
Library - UW
Restricted
Collection of journal and newspaper articles
related to the humanities and social
sciences
|
Newspapers
- Ethnic NewsWatch - UW
Restricted
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America
- Proquest Newspapers - UW
Restricted
Includes the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Oregonian, and other major U.S. national newspapers, international English-language newspapers, and selected regional/state newspapers
|
| Primary
Documents & Web Resources |
| |
|
- Internet Public Library (IPL): History
|
|
Citation Style |
| |
|
|
Research Assistance |
| |
If you need help with your library research, please
contact me directly, or use IM reference 24/7 at:
UW Q & A Chat Service.
Molly R.
Flaspohler, Reference &
Instruction Librarian
AIM/Yahoo
IM: cclibrarylady
E-mail:
mflaspohler@uwb.edu
Phone: (425) 352-3467
Office: LB1-310c |