| |
|
| Background
Sources |
| |
- Facts.com
- ACCESSIBLE ON CAMPUS ONLY
Try searching the World News Digest or Reuters sections for information
on your event. Also a good place to browse for topic ideas.
- ProQuest
Newspapers
- UW restricted
Search major US and international newspapers through one database.
|
| Finding
Books & Articles
|
| |
Finding Books
- UW
Libraries Catalog
This will allow you to find books and journals owned by the UW. You
can limit your search to see just books that are in the Bothell/CCC
Library.
- Summit
Catalog
Search academic libraries in Washington & Oregon state. As a CCC
student, you have access to millions of books via Summit!
Finding Articles
- JSTOR
- UW restricted
Searchable archive of full-text journal articles. Note: all of the articles
are at least five years old.
- ProQuest:
Research Library
- UW restricted
Collection of journal and newspaper articles related to the humanities
and social sciences.
- Expanded
Academic Index -
UW restricted
General and interdisciplinary database of journals and newspapers.
- Project
Muse - UW restricted
Searchable collection of journals published by the Johns Hopkins University
Press.
|
| Finding
Images |
| |
- Associated
Press (AP) Archive - UW Restricted
Over two million photographs dating back to 1826, more than one million
audio sound bytes dating from the 1920s, two million Associated Press
news stories from 1997, and a collection of more than 45,000 maps, graphs,
charts, logos, flags, illustrations, etc. are included
- Corbis:
Historical Collection - UW restricted
Collection of more than 400,000 images from the Corbis archive.
- UWB/CCC
Library Image Page
Links to image collections, plus information about using images successfully
(and ethically) in your work..
|
| Citing
Sources |
| |
- MLA Handbook for
Writers of Research Papers - Call # LB2369 .G53 2003 (located in Writing
and Reserve sections on first floor of library)
The definitive guide to MLA citation style..
|
| Need
Help? |
| |
If you need help locating
information, or have questions about your research, please feel free to
contact me! You can also ask
a question at the Campus Library.
Alyssa Deutschler,
Global Studies & Policy Studies Librarian
Email: adeutschler@uwb.edu
Phone: 425-352-3160
Office: LB1-210e
|