Finding
Films for Research
|
|
|
|
| At
the University of Washington Bothell and Beyond |
|
Finding
Films
- UW
Libraries Catalog - Search the catalog to access an extensive collection
of films in DVD and video format at the Bothell, Seattle and Tacoma
campuses.
- UWB
Campus Media Center -located on the second floor of the Campus Library
- Film
Index International - UW
restricted Provides in-depth information
on over 115,000 films from the British Film Institute. Search by film
keyword, i.e. "Haiti", or "documentary" to find
documentary films.
- UW
Educational Media Collection - educational film collection
containing thousands of films
- Human
Rights Film Directory - UW database of documentary and feature films
on a variety social issues.
Finding Film Reviews
Search these databases
to find reviews of films related to themes and topics covered in Mountains
Beyond Mountains.
- Expanded
Academic Index - UW
restricted - Tip:
Search for your film title in the keyword search box in quotes
- Film
Review Index (1882-1985) located on the first floor of the Library
- American
Film Institute Catalog - UW restricted
This catalog offers a national filmography documenting American films
from 1893-1970. Find films, film reviews, background information, music,
and more.
- Film
Index International - UW
restricted Provides in-depth information
on over 115,000 films from the British Film Institute. Also includes
reviews.
- Proquest
Databases - UW restricted -
Tip:
Do an Advanced Search; Search for your film title; From pull-down menu
select Article Type; Click on Browse Article Types and add Review to
the search
- MRQE:
Movie Review Query Engine
|
| Catalogs
of Other Libraries |
OCLC WorldCat - UW
Restricted
Union catalog to the major research libraries in the United States
and abroad.
Summit
Cooperative library catalog representing over 30 academic and college
libraries in Washington and Oregon states (including the UW Law Library
Catalog). Note: UW Faculty, Staff, and Students can request items from any
of these libraries by clicking on REQUEST THIS ITEM. |
| Maintainer
of this guide: Julie Planchon Wolf, Reference
& Instruction/Nursing Librarian
|