BCUSP 188: Tea, Brush, and Sword

Your Librarian: Alyssa Deutschler adeutschler@uwb.edu - 425-352-3160 - Office: LB1 210e

Finding books
 
  • UW Libraries Catalog - Contains over 6 million titles held by more than 20 branches of the UW Libraries. Items requested from UW Seattle or Tacoma libraries arrive in 2-5 business days.

  • Summit Catalog - A library catalog of regional universities and colleges. Search over 22 million books, CDs, films, and more. Items take about 3-5 business days to arrive at UWB.
Finding background information
 
  • Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan - UW restricted
    Comprehensive encyclopedia on Japan.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library - UW restricted
    A collection of online encyclopedias covering a spectrum of topics. You can search across all of the resources or browse for a specific book in which to search.

  • Encyclopedia of Contemporary Japanese Culture
    Located in the Reference Section of the UWB/CCC Campus Library (First floor, call number DS822.5 E516)
  • Cambridge History of Japan
    Located in the Reference Section of the UWB/CCC Campus Library (First floor, call number DS835 C36)
Finding articles
 
  • JSTOR - UW restricted
    Full-text scholarly articles from a variety of disciplines, including anthropology, sociology, history and cultural studies.
  • ProQuest Databases - UW restricted

Web resources
 

 

Additional Resources
 

Getting help from your Librarian
If you have any questions at any stage of your research, please do not hesitate to contact me for assistance. I can help over email, or you can make an appointment to meet in the library.