MBA ORIENTATION:  LIBRARY

 

-   Business/Reference Librarian   -  Borrowing Privileges   -  Library Web Page

   -   Databases    -  Off Campus Access    -   Other Academic Services

 

Business/Reference Librarian :
Doreen Harwood

e-mail: 
doreenh@u.washington.edu 
phone:  425-352-5442
 

 Borrowing Privileges:
- UW Libraries—Bothell, Seattle, Tacoma Campuses
- Summit--Alliance of academic libraries in Oregon and
   Washington (via UW Libraries Catalog)
- Document Delivery--Interlibrary Loan from other libraries

Business Research Guide: http://library.uwb.edu/guides/BusWeb/BusWebContents.htm
Marketing Plan Tutorial http://library.uwb.edu/guides/Tutorials/MarketingTutorial/FramedMarketingPlanIndex.html
Business Plan Tutorial  http://library.uwb.edu/guides/Tutorials/BusinessPlanTutorial/BusinessPlanIndex.html

                               

      

CAMPUS LIBRARY WEB PAGE:   http://www.uwb.edu/library

Electronic Reserves UWB Class Web Guides   Virtual Tour of the Library
Electronic Journals Research & Citation Guides Group Study Rooms
UW Libraries & Summit Catalogs  Ask Us a Question--help from a librarian Library Hours

                               

    

DATABASES
Business-Related Databases
Campus Access Only for these databases: Plunkett Research   - Corporate Affiliations   - TableBase  
Library Access only for: Simmons  (National Consumer Survey on CD-ROM)  

             

 

Off Campus Access to UW Restricted Library Resources

Help/More Info
To access databases off campus, use “Off Campus Access” link in top right of library web pages. Requires UWNetID.  

How do I access databases from home?
Two options:
       
 
(1) Proxy Server 
 (Using commercial Internet service provider)
(2) UWICK
(UW Internet Connectivity Kit via dialup--UW is the Internet service provider)
Why Create a UW NetID Account? (1) access UW email & MyUW  (2) log onto campus computers 
(3) access electronic reserves   (4) review your library record online
(5) access databases off-campus using Proxy Server  (6) document delivery
(7) access non-UW sites with our wireless network
(8) request/renew books and place holds/recalls online
(9) access Forrester database initially
Why Activate your library card  (Student ID)?   To check out items from UW Library system and Summit
Why Activate email notification at the library?  So the Library can notify you by email:
   - when a book you requested via UW Libraries Catalog is available for pickup 
   - if a book you've checked out is overdue or recalled by another patron  

                                                          

OTHER ACADEMIC SERVICES:  

   Information SystemsMedia Center  -  Writing Center  -  Quantitative Skills Center  -  Visual Resources

Guide Developed by:
Doreen Harwood
Business Librarian
email: dharwood@uwb.edu
URL:  http://library.uwb.edu/guides/MBAOrientation.html    
Last Updated: 09/24/2007