Associate
Press (AP) ArchiveUW Restricted Over two million photographs dating back to 1826, more than one
million audio sound bytes dating from the 1920s, two million Associated Press
news stories from 1997, and a professionally produced collection of more than
45,000 maps, graphs, charts, logos, flags, illustrations, etc. are included.
Ad*Access
"Over 7,000 advertisements printed in US and Canadian newspapers and
magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject
areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War
II."
Advertisementave.com
This site has a large collection of commercials organized by company, product,
event, and celebrities
American
Museum of the Moving Image The Living Room Candidate "Presidential Campaign Commercials 1952-2004. The site includes
a searchable database and features commentary, historical background, election
results, and navigation organized by both year and theme."
Internet
Archive Movie Archive
Includes educational films and advertisements as part of the Prelinger Archives
Collection, as well as classic feature films, newsreels from 1929-67,
drive-in movie ads from the 1950's and 60's, and cartoons from the 1930s and
40s. You can browse the recent additions, a topic list, or a title
list, or you can use the advanced search.
From the Catalog's
main menu select Advanced Keyword
Click on the drop-down
menu for Publication Type and select Videos, Slides, Media
Search by keywords,
for films directed by or starring specific individuals
Search by type of
film, such as: (if your search results are too broad try these as LC
subject or genre searches)
documentary films
documentary television programs
educational films
feature films
film adaptations
historical films
historical television
programs
independent
films
television comedies
television programs
television advertising
television mini series
adventure
films
animated films
biographical films
biographical -- feature
comedy films
comedy -- feature
crime -- feature
erotic films
family -- feature
gangster films
horror films
juvenile delinquency films
martial
arts films
melodrama -- feature
musical films
nature films
police -- feature
political -- feature
prison films
religious films
road films
rock films
science
fiction films
short films
sports films
spy films
suspense films
thrillers
thriller -- feature
war films
western films
western -- feature
See also the Summit
Catalog - A combined library catalog for academic libraries in Washington
and Oregon. Search and request items unavailable at UW