America, history & life - UW
restrictedNew - EBSCO
Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory
to the present. Includes information abstracted from over 2,000 journals published
worldwide
Black
Studies CenterUW
restricted
Includes the International
Index to Black Periodicals, the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience
(essays), selected fulltext articles, selected fulltext dissertations and
images.
Chicano
Index - UW restricted
Index to articles covering Mexican-American topics. Coverage dates from 1960
with selective coverage from the early 20th century.
JSTORUW restricted
Contains full text of over 100 core scholarly journals, going back to the
1800s. Covers Literature, History, African-American Studies, Asian Studies
and more.
Project
MuseUW restricted
Includes articles from over 100 scholarly journals. Covers literature and
criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, gender
studies and much more.
Expanded
Academic IndexUW restricted
Provides indexing and abstracting for approximately 1,500 scholarly and general
interest periodicals, covering all major fields of study in the humanities,
social sciences, and science and technology. Many full text articles.
LEXIS-NEXIS
academic universe-UW restricted
Within Lexis-Nexis select Legal to search within Law Reviews for
scholarly articles from the legal literature.
Research
Library (Proquest) UW restricted
Indexing and full text for a basic collection of general-interest and scholarly
sources. Draws upon humanities, social science and science periodicals and
newspapers, from 1986 to present.
Web
of science citation databases - UW restricted
Provides access to the Science citation index expanded, Social sciences citation
index and Arts & humanities citation index; database coverage: 1980-present
If you have any questions
please do not hesitate to contact me
Sarah
Leadley
American Studies Librarian sleadley@uwb.edu
425-352-5387
If I'm not available, we
have many ways you can get help. You can contact librarians
individually for appointments in-person or via email. You are welcome
to contact any of my colleagues at the reference desk: 425-352-3146. We also
have an e-mail reference
service that can answer your questions within one or two working days.
You can also try Q&A
Live, a collaborative digital reference service that allows you to "chat"
with a librarian in real time using your computer.