|
Bothell Campus Library Books |
Topics and Reference Collection Books |
|
These books are located on the third floor, called the "stacks".
You can browse the WM 175 section of the stacks for more titles. The
reference section is located on the first floor. More books are available through the UW Libraries Catalog.
- The
eating disorder sourcebook: a comprehensive guide to the causes, treatments, and prevention of eating disorders, Carolyn Costin, Call # WM 175 E14 2007
- The
cult of thinness, Sharlene Nagy Hesse-Biber, Call # BF697.5.B63 H47 2007
- The prevention of eating problems and eating disorders: theory, research, and practice, Michael P. Levine & Linda Smolak, Call # WM 175 L665p 2006
- Eating and weight disorders, Carlos M. Grilo, Call # WM 175 G859e 2006
- The
truth about eating disorders, Mark J. Kittleson, ed., WM 175 T874 2005
- The management of eating disorders and obesity, David J. Goldstein, ed., Call # WM 175 M266 2005
Tips
on searching UW Libraries Catalog
Summit
Catalog - a catalog
of regional libraries |
Topics
Collection Books
These
books are located on first floor, near the reference desk in the Information
Commons
Reference Books
These
books are located on first floor, near the reference desk in the Information
Commons
|
Electronic Books |
Electronic
Journals and Documents |
|
Collections of online
reference books:
- Gale Virtual Reference Library - UW/CCC restricted. In this database of electronic encyclopedias
and books you can search in an individual book or through multiple books
at the same time. Multiple subjects covered and full text entries are available. Titles include: Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology, International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family, Encyclopedia of Human Development, Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior. Tip: To focus in on your topic,
try limiting your search to the "document title" instead of the
"keyword" default search.
- Oxford
Reference Online -UW/CCC restricted.
An online database that searches across many Oxford University Press specialized
dictionaries and reference titles at once. Full text entries are available.
Titles include: Concise Medical Dictionary, and
The Oxford Companion to the Body.
Tips: On the Advanced Search page - Change the "Refine your
Search" box from Full Text to "Entry Headings" to search
with more precision. After you have submitted a search, on the left
hand side of your search results page - look for the "Refine by Subject"
categories, such as medicine. Click on these subjects to look within that
discipline area.
Connecting
to UW/CCC restricted resources from
home |
Electronic Journals
Electronic Documents
Connecting
to UW/CCC restricted resources from
home |
Finding
Articles in Article Databases |
Campus
Library Films |
- CQ
Researcher - UW/CCC restricted. Article database covering multiple perspectives
- Facts.com
- UWB/CCC on-campus use only. Article database covering multiple perspectives
- Expanded
Academic Index -
UW/CCC restricted.
General/Interdisciplinary article database
- EBSCOhost databases - UW/CCC restricted. Covers multiple subject areas.
UW
Libraries Catalog - for finding books, periodicals and multimedia
materials in the University of Washington Libraries.
Connect
to UW/CCC restricted resources from
home |
These
videos are located in the Campus Media Center on
the second floor.
- Eating
disorders: the hunger within, Call # DVD BOT-410, 42 min., 2003
- Bridget's
story: fighting to survive anorexia, Call # DVD BOT-423, 23 min, 2003
- Eating
disorders: the inner voice, Call # DVD BOT-425, 30 min., 2003
- Body
image for boys, Call # DVD BOT-422, 18
min., 2002
- Inside
out: stories of bulimia, Call # Videorecord BOT-2201, 56 min., 2002
- Perfect illusions: eating disorders and the family, Call # DVD BOT-919, 84 min., 2002
- Body image: let's get real, Call # Videorecord BOT-2123, 48 min., 2000
- Beyond
killing us softly: the impact of media
images on women and girls, Call # Videorecord BOT-1758, 34 min.,
2000
|
Web Sites and Library Guides |
Support Resources |
|
Library Subject Guides:
|
|
Questions
or Suggestions? |
| |