|
Your
Librarian: Rob Estes - restes@uwb.edu
- 425.352.5242 - Campus Library, 310G |
| Getting
Started |
Helpful
Links |
|
|
|
| Finding
Books, Articles & more |
|
Books
- UW
Libraries Catalog - Contains over 6 million
titles held by more than 20 branches of the UW Libraries. Requested
items arrive in 2-5 business days.
- Summit
Catalog - Access over 22 million books, sound
recordings, films, video tapes, and more. Current UWB students may request
items from this catalog and items take about 3-5 business days to arrive.
Reference
Sources
|
|
|
|
Articles
- General
Interdisciplinary Databases
- ProQuest
Research Library UW
restricted - Broad collection of general-interest, humanities,
social science and science periodicals and newspapers.
- Expanded
Academic Index UW
restricted - Spans all academic disciplines from arts
and humanities to social sciences, science, and technology.
- Scholarly
Science and Interdisciplinary Databases
- BIOSIS
previews
- UW restricted
Supplies comprehensive coverage of international biological and
life sciences.
- Environmental
sciences and pollution mgmt - UW restricted
Provides citations and abstracts to the literature of the environmental
sciences.
- Ethnic
NewsWatch - UW restricted
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by
the ethnic and minority press in America.
- JSTOR
search
- UW restricted
Database of full-text scholarly journals, some that range back to
the 1800s.
- PAIS
international
- UW restricted
Covers international social and public policy literature from periodicals,
government documents, books, and other sources.
- PubMed
Includes over 15 million citations for health
and biomedical articles back to the 1950's.
- ScienceDirect
- UW restricted
Contains abstracts, articles and full text journals in the life,
physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Web
of Science citation databases - UW restricted
Scholarly journals in the sciences, social
sciences, arts and humanities.
- Find
other subject-specific databases & information resources
|
| Other
Sources |
|
Other
Sources
Back
to top
|