Reference Tools (UW Libraries)
http://www.lib.washington.edu/research/
Has an array of web links for dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias, statistical info,
electronic journals, calculators, careers, financial aid, etc.
Seattle Public Library--Ready Reference Tools
http://www.spl.lib.wa.us/searchnet/lookitup.html
Oxford
Reference Online
Provides access to numerous dictionaries, including for Computing, the
Internet, Accounting, Business, Economics, Law, U.S. Supreme Court
Decisions, Politics, Guide to the U.S. Government, and Finance and
Banking, etc.
Dictionary of e-business
REFERENCE HF5548.32 B67 (print source in our reference collection on first floor
of library)
A definitive guide to technology and business terms.
Handbooks in
Economics -
UW restricted
Elsevier Science presents the full text of handbooks on economics. The topics of
the books include development economics, income distribution, international
economics, labor economics, macroeconomics, monetary economics, public
economics, regional and urban economics, and health economics
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics UW restricted
Marketing Dictionary
http://www.buseco.monash.edu.au/depts/mkt/dictionary
Compiled by a professor at Monash University in Australia.
Marketing Terms.com
http://www.marketingterms.com/
An Internet marketing reference, including an annotated dictionary of
marketing terms and an index of some marketing "best sites
and articles"
Webopedia
http://www.webopedia.com/
An online dictionary and search engine for computer and Internet technology.
Accounting Terminology Guide
http://www.nysscpa.org/terminologyguide/main.htm
An accounting glossary from the New York State Society of CPA's.
|
Guide Developed by:
URL: http://library.uwb.edu/guides/BusWeb/BusWebReference.htm |