NUA Internet Surveys http://www.nua.ie/surveys
NUA, acting as an aggragator of internet surveys and reports, provides free information on
Internet demographics and trends.
Nielsen/NetRatings http://www.nielsen-netratings.com/
Gives traffic measures for web sites, audience exposure, top banners, top web advertisers,
audience demographics.
The Economic and Social Impact of Electronic Commerce: Preliminary Findings and Research
Agenda
http://www.oecd.org/
Also Search by Topic for
Digital Economy
Also: REFERENCE HF 5548.32 W97 Report from the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development examines the
impact e-commerce is expected to have on business and the economy. Includes
"Growth of Electronic Commerce: Present and Potential," "Electronic
Commerce Jobs and Skills," "The Impact of Electronic Commerce on Firms' Business
Models, Sectoral Organization and Market Structure" and more.
http://www.bitpipe.com
Indexes the research of over 50 analyst groups and consulting firms. Also has white papers
from about 200 hardware and software vendors and service providers. Provides abstracts
free, full reports for a fee.
CyberAtlas http://cyberatlas.internet.com
Gives stats and web marketing information that it gathers from other web sites. Also has a
glossary of computer and Internet-related terms.
ebusinessforum.com ebusinessforum.com provides analysis of new business models, best
practice case studies to benchmark a company's digital strategy, briefings
on the latest innovations in e-business worldwide, and country-by-country
assessments to help determine e-business opportunities world-wide. The
ebusiness areas covered include Thought Leadership, Research, Best
Practices, Doing Business in (60 countries), and Latest Developments. To
bring this information free of charge, the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
works with corporate leaders in the digital economy. For additional
information, go to: http://www.ebusinessforum.com/index.asp?layout=about_us
Emarketer http://www.emarketer.com
News about e-commerce. Searchable. Full reports usually for a fee.
Forrester is an independent research firm that analyzes the future of technology change
and its impact on businesses, consumers, and society and analyzes such
technology areas as new media, computing, software, networking,
telecommunications, and the Internet. Access is provided to some reports in
this database.
Plunkett's Research Online
Contains a section on E-Commerce & Internet Business, which
provides profiles 300 Internet firms; statistics and trends in e-commerce;
web-based
retailing; Internet portals; online data providers; business-to-business sites, mergers,
acquisitions and finance; Internet access; Internet consulting and services firms; and
Internet software developers.
http://rs.internic.net/
Provides information regarding Internet domain
name registration services. Contains the Accredited Registrar
Directory, which provides a listing of ICANN-accredited domain name registrars that
are currently taking domain name registrations.
Wilson Web
Focused on web marketing and especially geared toward small business owners.
BizRate.com http://www.bizrate.com
Provides e-business ratings compiled from satisfaction surveys for over 1,700 stores.
DealTime http://www.dealtime.com
A shopping bot that finds the item you want at the price you want. Give it these two
pieces of information and it will continue to search the web until it finds the item.
Notification is by downloadable Desktop Notifier so the purchase can be made.
mySimon http://www.mysimon.com
A shop bot that queries numerous web sites. The site is divided into dozens of
categories.
NecX http://www.necx.com
Links to thousands of computer products from 1,100 manufacturers. Also tells what
competitors are charging for items.
Outpost.com http://www.outpost.com
Offers the TruePrice system which gives the complete price of items delivered to a
shopper's door. Also gives a 30-day, money-back guarantee on all items.
MERLOT http://www.merlot.org
Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching is a
free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students in
higher education. With a continually growing collection of online
learning materials, assignments and reviews, MERRLOT helps faculty
enhance instruction. MerLOT is also a community of people who strive to
enrich teaching and learning experiences.
Open Source Yacht Design Initiative http://www.mini-650.de/ Designing a Mini-650 as group a effort, using the Internet as the
enabling technology to bind a group of interested individuals together,
is what this site is all about. As far as I know, this project is one of
the first to try to apply the open source development concept to an
engineering discipline outside the software world. If you feel that
there is merit in Open Source development and if you're interested in
Mini-650 design, by all means do join our party.
Open Source.Org http://www.opensource.org/
Open Source Initiative (OSI) is a non-profit corporation dedicated
to managing and promoting the Open
Source Definition for the good of the community, specifically
through the OSI Certified Open Source Software certification mark and
program. They make make copies of approved open source licenses.
News Forge http://www.newsforge.com/
Their goal is to deliver to readers every relevant news article,
commentary piece, product review and press release published about the
open-source community and its projects, including GNU/Linux, BSD, free
software, and related topics they can find.
Sandeep's Peer to Peer Resources Page http://faculty.washington.edu/sandeep/p2p/ The focus is on analysis, interpretation and commentary.Includes student reports, as well as other links on p2p
networking.
Search by keywords (words appearing in the articles). Be
creative and use several synonyms (e.g., ecommerce, electronic commerce or emarketing or internet marketing).
Dictionary of e-business
REFERENCE HF5548.32 B67 (print source in our reference collection on first
floor of library)
A definitive guide to technology and business terms.