Associations Unlimited UW restricted
Contains information for approximately 23,000 U.S. national nonprofit membership
associations in all fields. Features full contact information, description, SIC codes,
meetings and publications information, and more. Searchable by name, subject, keyword,
location, SIC codes or SIC descriptions.
Bowker's Books in
print - UW restricted
An index of books, audios, and videos available from U.S. publishers; database
on publishers, distributors, wholesalers, and book agents; full-text reviews;
and inventory data from wholesalers
Business Source Complete
UW restricted
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting,
finance, international business, econometrics and economics. Contains full text
of the Harvard Business Review, California Management Review and other important
journals.
China Data Online - Comprehensive database focusing on economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases on China's population and economy at the county and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. UW restricted
Conference Board
Business Knowledge Research UW restricted
This is a searchable database of full-text research reports on some of the
latest issues in business and economics. Economics material includes U.S.
and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national,
and international economic conditions.
Corporate Affiliations (On Campus Access Only) UW Bothell and
UW Tacoma
restricted
A corporate affiliations directory that provides insight into
174,000 parent companies, affiliates and divisions--U.S. public, U.S. private,
and international. Includes M&A activity from 1976 where available. Searchable
by multiple criteria such as company, parent company, subsidiary, personnel
(i.e., executive name or job title), responsibility, city, state, zip code,
country, product/brand name, outside service firm name or type, area code,
number of employees, sales, stock exchange, SIC code and SIC keyword, year
founded, ticker symbol, keyword.. Advanced
searches can be limited by public, private or international companies, as well
as parent, subsidiaries or both.
Current Index to Statistics
UW restricted
Contains cumulative bibliographic citations to statistical books and articles in
more than 1,000 journals, with coverage generally extending back to 1974,
earlier in some instances.
Dissertation Abstracts
UW restricted
Provides indexing and abstracts for doctoral
dissertations and masters theses from over 1,000 Universities and Colleges in
the U.S. from 1861 to the present. The citations to dissertations include
24-page previews of the dissertations online for free.
EconLit
UW restricted
Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's
economic literature (over 300 major economic journals and collected volumes) compiled from
the American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of
economic articles in journals and collective volumes.
Economist Intelligence Unit
(EIU) UW restricted
Provide up-to-date analysis on worldwide market trends and business
strategies. Assess and forecast political, economic and business
conditions in almost 200 countries. Coverage includes Country Reports, Country
Profiles, Viewswire (daily analysis service), Country Commerce, and
eBusinessForum.
netLibrary UW
restricted
ebook collection available for use by University of Washington faculty, staff
and students. Public Domain books, which include many classic books and other
ebooks, are also available. Browse online or check out the ebooks for 12 hours
and either download to your hard drive or browse online. Entire text is
searchable.
ebrary UW restricted
Safari Tech Books Online UW
restricted
Full-text technical reference books on topics such as networking, Java,
Linux/Unix, Perl, .NET, desktop productivity, web development and more from
O'Reilly and other publishers of IT books. Click
here to see the list of titles in the catalog
Gale Reference Virtual Library
UW
restricted
E-book topics include - Business, Management, IT, Arts, Education, Environment, History, Law, Literature, Medicine,
Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, and Social
Science.
Oxford Reference Online
UW
restricted
Online Encyclopedias include Computing, Economics and Business, Law,
Science, Politics, Social Science and more.
More E-Book Packages UW restricted
Electronic Journals UW
restricted
A-Z List of Electronic Journals. Some searchable.
JSTOR
UW restricted
A
subject searchable index of journals online with JSTOR. Retrieves full-text
backfiles of scholarly journals, some of which date back to the 1800's.
Science
Direct
UW restricted
Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts, articles and full
text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical,
technical, and social sciences. Includes business, management and
accounting journals with archives to 1984.
Wiley Interscience
UW restricted
Topics include a sutie of business, computer science and engineering journals.
Ethnic Newswatch UW restricted
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and
minority press in America.
EuropaWorld Year Book
Online
UW restricted
Presents political and economic information on countries and territories as well
as international organizations. Features statistical data and directories
Expanded Academic Index UW restricted
Abstracts and some full text for over 1,500 scholarly and general interest
journals and magazines from major fields of study in the humanities, social sciences,
science and technology.
Factiva
(Formerly Dow-Jones) UW
restricted
Factiva provides access to over 8,000 sources including newswires,
newspapers, magazines and trade publications, including sources from 118
countries in 22 languages. Also provides company and industry comparison
reports, company profiles, SEC filings and stock prices for U.S. public
companies.
Facts.com (Facts on
File World News Digest) (On Campus Access Only)
UW
restricted
Provides full access to Facts on File World News Digest (1980 to present), and
selected access to the World Almanac, The World Almanac Encyclopedia, Reuters
News Service, Issues and Controversies On File, Today's Science on File and
Editorials on File.
Forrester
UW restricted
Forrester is an independent research firm that analyzes the future of technology change
and its impact on businesses, consumers, and society and analyzes such
technology areas as new media, computing, software, networking,
telecommunications, and the Internet. Access is provided to some reports in this
database.
Gale Virtual Reference Library UW
restricted
(Select: Business)
Contains several business- and IT-related e-reference sources such as
Business Plans Handbook, Encyclopedia of Business and Finance,
Encyclopedia of Small Business, International Directory of Company
Histories, etc.
Gartner UW restricted
Gartner, Inc. (NYSE: IT) is the world’s leading information technology research
and advisory company. Gartner analysts and consultants are known to provide the
most comprehensive collection of analysis and advice to the global IT industry.
Global
Financial Data UW
restricted
Global Financial Data is a collection of
financial and economic data, which includes: long-term historical indices on
stock markets; Total Return data on stocks, bonds, and bills; interest rates;
exchange rates; inflation rates; bond indices; commodity indices and prices;
consumer price indices; gross domestic product; individual stocks; sector
indices; treasury bill yields; wholesale price indices; and unemployment rates
covering over 200 countries.
Hoover's UW restricted
Provides access to company profiles for about 14,000 worldwide public and
private companies, as well as to financial information, news and industry profiles.
Our subscription also allows access to Pro Tools for Targeting IPO Companies,
Building Company and Executive Lists, and Screening Stocks.
IMD World
Competitiveness Online
The World Competitiveness Yearbook (WCY) analyzes and ranks the ability of
nations to create and maintain an environment that sustains the competitiveness
of enterprises. World Competitiveness Online provides access to the entire WCY
database including a 5-year time series. The IMD World Competitiveness
Yearbook measures 55 countries on the basis of 331 criteria.
InfoTech Trends UW
restricted
Provides market data on the
information technology industry from over 65 industry journals. Includes
peripherals, software, storage, Internet, communications, etc. Covers revenue,
shipment forecasts, market share, usage, etc. Data is up to the most recent
quarter, comes in table format, and can be downloaded into Excel spreadsheets.
International Financial Statistics Online UW restricted
http://www.imfstatistics.org
The International Monetary fund's International Financial Statistics is a
standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and
domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data
needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation
and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, money and
banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions,
government accounts, and national accounts. Information is presented in country
tables and in tables of area and world aggregates.
iPoll Databank @ The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research UW restricted
A full-text retrieval system, the iPoll online database is
organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a
half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to
present. Surveys archived in the Roper Catalog were originally gathered by
academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization,
Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many more.
ISI
Web of Science: Science, Social Science and Arts & Humanities Citation Index
UW restricted
Search for articles that cite an author or article you specify.
Kompass UW
restricted
A searchable international directory containiing information
about companies, products, executives' names, and trade and brand names in over
60 countries.
Lexis-Nexis
UW restricted
Full text database of news from newspapers
(national, regional and world), newswires, transcripts, newsletters, magazines
and trade journals. Provides company profiles, SEC filings, accounting
literature, Country Profiles,
Gallup Poll News Service, biographical information and access to other reference, legal and medical sources.
MarketResearch.com
UW restricted
The database MarketResearch.com provides in depth
market research reports for U.S. and global industries which are over 100 pages
long each. Written and published in the U.S. by various market research firms,
the reports provide quantitative and qualitative focus and analysis on leading
manufacturers, retailers, distributors, and marketers. Information included are
executive summaries, industry interviews, competitive analysis, market trends,
product innovation, buyer behavior, market share, and market forecasts.
Mergent
Online
UW restricted
Mergent Online provides access to 15 years of financial data for U.S. and
international public companies. Other information provided includes business
profiles, histories, lists of subsidiaries, company officers and directors. An
archive section provides U.S. and international public companies that were
acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged out of existence from 1996. Full
Annual Reports for several years are integrated within the BASIC SEARCH Module
and Company SEC filings are available through the EDGAR SEARCH module.
Mint Global
UW restricted
Mint global, also known as Orbis (which is the earlier interface), contains
information on companies worldwide, including banks and
insurance companies, providing descriptive information, company financials,
news, market research, ownership, M&A data and more.
Oxford Reference Online:
Business & Management
Online searching for Oxford University Press's Dictionaries of Accounting,
Business, Economics, Finance and Banking, Human Resource Management, and the
Handbook of International Financial Terms.
Public Affairs
Information
Service (P.A.I.S.)
UW restricted
Reference USA
UW
restricted
Sports Business Research Network
/ SBRnet
UW restricted
SimplyMap
UW restricted
Social
Sciences Citation Index SSCI (Web of Science) Web of Science includes
Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), 1965-present; Social Sciences
Citation Index (SSCI), 1975-present; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI),
1975-present. -
UW restricted
Multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts, covering the
journal literature of the social sciences
Source OECD UW
restricted
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development's Online Library, which includes
monographs and annual reports by theme; periodicals; and statistics. Do a
quick search or use drop down menus.
Standard &
Poor's NetAdvantage
Statistical
UW restricted
TableBase
(On Campus Access Only) UW Bothell and
UW Tacoma
restricted
Testing and
Education Reference Center
UW restricted
Thomson Research (Investext)
UW
restricted
Reeports and forecasts prepared by international
brokers,
investment banks, and trade associations on over 11,000 U.S. and international companies and 83 industries. Some
reports include sales forecasts and market share. Also contains Wall
Street Transcripts of interviews with market leaders.
Ulrich's
periodicals directory Directory of over 240,000 serials, including consumer
and trade magazines, academic and scholarly journals, monographic series,
newsletters and newspapers, and other types of serial publications -
UW restricted
UN Comtrade
UW restricted
Vault Online Career Guide
UW restricted
WorldCat
UW restricted
Over 1 billion records of any type of material
cataloged by more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
World News Connection
UW restricted
CD-ROMs available in the UWB/CCC Campus Library:
If you're on a computer workstation in the Campus Library Information Commons, link here to connect to the following databases: http://www.uwb.edu/library/cdroms.html
Simmons
Choices III National Consumer Study for 2000 and 2002
(Choices 3
link works with I.E. only)
To Access, you must use a Library computer
workstation in the Information Commons.
Select: Start/Programs/Library CD-ROMS/Simmons/Choices3.
|
Guide
Developed by:
URL:
http://library.uwb.edu/guides/BusWeb/BusWebDatabases.htm |