REFERENCE BOOKS USED IN BUS 471 CLASS

REFERENCE BOOKS USED IN BUS 471 CLASS
(Found on 1st Floor of Library in Reference Section)

Business Plans: General Resources Industry
Advertising & Demographics Marketing
Consumer Demographics State and U.S. Profiles
Directories: Business to Business Television Demographics
Franchise and Venture Capital Off Campus Access to Databases

 

Business Plans--Some General Resources:

Encyclopedia of Small Business  (Electronic book in Gale Virtual Reference Library) UW restricted

Business Plans Handbook (E-books in Gale Virtual Reference Library.  Select Business - View Publications link. Then select any volume. Then check "within this publication" and enter your terms in search box.)
Provides examples of business plans.

The Prentice Hall Encyclopedia of Model Business Plans
Call No.  HD30.28 C76 1998

The American Bar Association Legal Guide for Small Business
Call No. KF1659 Z9 A43 2000

Doing Business in 2005: Removing Obstacles to Growth
Call No. Stacks 3rd floor HD3611 D58 2005

The Legal Guide to Small Business
Call No. KF390.5 C6 K59 2003

The Mission Statement Book: 301 Corporate Mission Statements from America's Top Companies
Call No. HD30.285 A27

Corporate Statements: The Official Missions, Goals, Principles and Philosophies of Over 900 Companies
Call No. HD30.285 H37

Internet Forms and Commentary: A Practitioner's Guide to E-Commerce Contracts and the World Wide Web
Call No. KF889.3 I563 2002

Return to Top

Advertising and Demographics:

TV Dimensions
Call No. HE8700.8 T917

Magazine Dimensions
Call No. HF6105 U5 M23

The ... Entertainment Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook
Call No. GV174 E58

Return to Top

Consumer Demographics:

Who's Buying Series by New Strategist Publications

American Incomes: Demographics of Who Has Money
Call No. HC110 I5 R87

The American Marketplace: Demographics and Spending Patterns
Call No. HA203 A635
  
Also available as in Lexis-Nexis as an e-book  UW restricted

American Attitudes: What Americans Think about the Issues That Shape Their Lives
Call No. HN90 P8 A527 2005

Best Customers: Demographics of Consumer Demand
Call No. HC79 C6 B45

Household Spending: Who Spends How Much on What
Call No. HC110 C6 O4

Access to the 2001 National Household Travel Survey: The Demographics of Daily Travel
Call No. HE203 A22 2004

American Women: Who They Are & How They Live
HQ1421 S486

American Men: Who They Are and How They Live
Call No. HQ1090.3 A457

Older Americans: A Changing Market
(The American Generation Series by New Strategist Publications)
Call No. HF5415.33 U6 Q482 2006

The Millennials: Americans Born 1977 - 1994
(The American Generation Series by New Strategist Publications)
Call No. HF5415.33 U6 O42

The Baby Boom: Americans Born 1946 to 1964
(The American Generation Series by New Strategist Publications)
Call No. HF5415.33 U6 R877 2004

Generation X: American's Born 1965 to 1976
(The American Generation Series by New Strategist Publications)
Call No.  HC110 C6 G46 2006
Also available as an e-book  
UW restricted

Racial & Ethnic Diversity: Asians, Blacks, Hispanics, native Americans, and Whites
(The American Generation Series by New Strategist Publications)
Call No. E184 A1 R78 2006

Return to Top

Directories: Business to Business:

The Directory of Business to Business Catalogs
Call No. HF5421 D567 2005

Return to Top

Franchise and Venture Capital:

Pratt's Guide to Venture Capital Sources
Call No.HG65 R8 2002

Bonds Top 100 Franchises: An In-Depth Analysis of Today's Top Franchise Opportunities
Call No. HF5429.3 B659 2004

Bond's Franchise Guide
(Over 1,000 Detailed Franchisor Profiles)
Call No. HF5429.235 U5 S66

The Franchise Annual
by Info Franchise News, Incl.
Call No. HF5429.3 F69

The Franchise Handbook: A Complete Guide to all Aspects of Buying, Selling or Investing in a Franchise
Call No:  Stacks HF5429.23 F6785

Return to Top

Industry:

Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
Call No. HD2324 E528

Encyclopedia of Global Industries   UW Restricted
Also available as a book in Reference Collection on 1st Floor of Library.  Call No: HD2324 .E53

Encyclopedia of American Industries    UW Restricted
Also available as a book in Reference Collection on 1st Floor of Library. Call No. HC102 .E53

Global Entertainment and Media Outlook: 2004-2008
by Price Waterhouse
Call No. HF5439 M267 G66 2004/08

Return to Top

Marketing:

The Sourcebook of Zip Code Demographics
Call No. HA 203 S66

SRDS The Lifestyle Market Analyst
Call No. HF5415.33 U6 L54 2005

Editor & Publisher Market Guide
Call No. HF5410 E33 2004

Market Share Reporter
Call No. HF5410 M35 2006

Getting Wiser to Teens: More Insights into Marketing to Teenagers
Call No. HF5415.32 Z65 2004

Kids Market: Myths and Realities
Call No. HF5415.33 U6 M385

Return to Top

State and U.S. Profiles

CQ'S State Fact Finder
Call No. HA203 C77

State Profiles: The Population and Economy of Each State
Call No. HA203 S734

Business Statistics of the United States
Call No. HC101 A13122

Return to Top

Television Demographics:

Nielsen Media Research: 2000 Report on Television.  The First Fifty Years
Call No. HE8700.7 A8 N54 2000

Black and Hispanic DMA Market and Demographic Rank: Black and Hispanic TV Household and Demographic Universe Estimates
Nielsen Media Research
Call No. HE8700.66 U6 B53

U.S. Television Household Estimates
Nielsen Media Research
Call No. HE8700.66 U6 U7

Household TV Rankings 1960-2004
Nielsen Media Research
Call No. HE8700.66 U6 H68 2004

Average Daily Viewing 1949-2003
Nielsen Media Research
Call No. HE8700.66 U6 A94 2004

Return to Top

 

 

Top of Page Developing a Business Plan Research Guidelines Contents Page

Campus Library

 

Guide Developed by:
Doreen Harwood
Business Librarian
email:
dharwood@uwb.edu
Phone: 425-352-5442

For research assistance, you can also
 Ask Us a Question

URL:  http://www.uwb.edu/library/guides/Bus471ReferenceBooksInClass.htm
Last Updated: 10/13/2008