- General/Interdisciplinary
Databases
- ProQuest
Research Library UW
restricted - scholarly
journals, magazines, and newspapers
- JSTOR
search UW
restricted
- scholarly journals, multidisciplinary
- Black Studies Center UW
restricted - scholarly journals, newspapers and essays, multidisciplinary
- Project
MUSE Search UW
restricted
- scholarly
journals, multidisciplinary
- Expanded
Academic Index UW
restricted - scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers
- Academic Search Premier UW
restricted - scholarly journals and magazines, multidisciplinary
- Google
Scholar - try
out the "cited by" feature. Keep in mind that a only a
fraction of the available scholarly sources are available via Google
Scholar
- More
general
and interdisciplinary resources
- You can also search within specific journals, for example:
- History
& Humanities Databases-
Arts, Literatures, Film, etc.
- America,
History & Life UW
restricted
- Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from
prehistory to the present.
- Historical
Abstracts - UW
restricted - world
history
- Art
Abstracts UW
restricted
- articles from art journals and magazines
- Arts
and Humanities Citation Index: The Web of Science UW
restricted - A multidisciplinary
database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities,
with cited references.
- Literature
Resource Center
UW restricted
- Covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists,
playwrights, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500
of the most-studied authors. Includes full-text articles from literary
journals, critical essays, plot summaries, author portraits and
an encyclopedia of literary terms.
- More
Art,
Music,
Film,
and History
Resources
- Social
Science Databases-
Psychology, Sociology, Economics, Education, etc.
- Environmental Science
Databases
- News
Databases
Back
to top |