|
Getting
started at the library |
| |
|
|
Using
the UW Libraries Catalog to find books |
| |
- Use the
UW Libraries
Catalog to find a books on your topic. The catalog is a database
with records for over 1.9 million titles across all UW campuses. You can
narrow your search to the Bothell/CCC Campus Library to find books that
are available in this library.
|
|
Encyclopedias |
| |
- Encyclopedia
Britannica Online -
UW/CCC restricted Use this online
encyclopedia to find information on your topic.
- Gale Encyclopedia
of Science - Q121 G35 1996
- Encyclopedia of
Science, Technology, and Ethics - Q175.35 E53 2005
- Readers Guide to
the History of Science - Q125 R335 2000
- World of Computer
Science - QA76.15 W67 2002
These reference
books are on the first floor of the Library. Remember to ask for help if
you can't find them! |
|
Databases to
find magazine and newspaper articles |
| |
-
ProQuest Databases
UW/CCC restricted: indexing and
full text for a basic collection of general-interest, humanities, social
science and science periodicals and newspapers, from 1986 to present.
-
Expanded
Academic ASAP UW/CCC restricted:
scholarly and general interest sources in humanities, social sciences,
and science and technology.
-
National Newspapers - UW restricted
This database provides coverage of major
newspapers, including the New York Times, Washington Post,
Los Angeles Times, Christian Science Monitor, USA
Today, Boston Globe and the Atlanta
Journal/Constitution.
-
Washington State Newsstand - UW restricted
Indexing and full-text from selected Washington State newspapers,
including the Seattle Times, Seattle Post-Intelligencer,
Puget Sound Business Journal, Spokesman-Review (Spokane),
News Tribune (Tacoma), and The Columbian (Vancouver).
|
Getting help from your Librarian
If you have any questions at any stage of your research, please do not
hesitate to contact me for assistance. I can help over email, or you can make
an appointment to meet in the library.